If you are thinking of taking a break from social media and the internet or just deleting your Instagram account, this is the guide you should follow.
If you want to delete the account for some period of time like taking a break from the social account, you can delete the account temporarily, OR if you want to delete the account and won’t be able to use it again, you can delete the Instagram account permanently.
Before deleting the account, take a backup of all the photos and data for the safety side. Even if you are deleting the account permanently. If you don’t know how to back up your data from Instagram, Follow these easy steps:
Also read: How to Change System Font in Windows 10
Table of Contents
Back-Up Instagram Account:
Go to your Profile > Settings > Security > Download Data > Enter your Email address > You will receive the link to your email address to download the data.
Steps to delete the Instagram Account:
- Go to the Help center of Instagram.
- Click on the Delete account link on the left sidebar (if you are on the desktop site).
- There will be two options, one is to temporarily disable the account and the second is to delete the account permanently.
- Choose your option, here I am choosing – Delete the account permanently.
- You have to log in first.
- Then it will ask why you want to delete the account, then enter your password.
- It will show an option to delete the account permanently, click on it, and press Delete (Username).
After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
That’s it, guys. Hope this article will help you with the process, if you have any doubt, let me know in the comments section.